Costa Blanca North

At the South-East of Spain the region Costa Blanca is located. This region owes its name to an airline company that started flights between London and Valencia in 1957. From the air this area was recognizable by its white beaches. This name would also have been a reference to the many almond trees, with their white & pink blossoms.
The Costa Blanca stretches from Dénia to Pilar de la Horadada and has a coastline of no less than 244 km long.
Spain is divided into provinces and those provinces are divided into comarcas. A comarca is a typical Spanish subdivision to allocate management responsibilities to the different regions.
The Costa Blanca North contains 2 comarcas named La Marina Baja (or in Valencian “Marina Baixa”) and La Marina Alta. The capital of La Marina Baja is Villajoyosa and has 18 municipalities including Benidorm, Polop, Altea, Alfàs del Pí, La Nucia, Guadelest etc.
La Marina Alta its capital is Dénia and has 33 municipalities including Calpe, Benissa, Teulada, Benitachell, Jalón etc.
The region of the Costa Blanca North has been declared the healthiest habitat and climate in Europe by the WHO or the World Health Organization. Especially La Marina Alta is known for its microclimate thanks to its rugged mountain landscape and lack of industry. This microclimate ensures that the winters are softer and summers are warm but not too warm. In addition to these pleasant temperatures, the climate also has a beneficial effect on health. This is the ideal place for people with rheumatoid arthritis, arthrosis, asthma and long deseases.
  • Costa Blanca North
  • Costa Blanca North
  • Costa Blanca North


Interested in investing in Spain?

Let's discover what kind of Spanish properties appeal to your imagination!

Take our ImmoLNS home test and start here your discovery journey underneath the Spanish sun!